Text Size
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Managing Virtual Classroom

Filter Room Display

From Communication and Virtual Classroom nav bar, you can filter the room display. If you have a large number of Virtual Classroom sessions/meetings you can modify the display settings to filter displayed meetings as follows:

  • All meetings (Default setting) : Displays all meetings, past and future.
  • Upcoming meetings in the next 7 days : Choose to display only meetings occuring in the next 7 days.
  • Past meetings : Display only meetings for which the end date has passed.

  •  Filter Room Display

     

     

     

     

    Edit Rooms

    To edit existing Virtual Classroom , click the down arrow to the right of the room you want to edit and click Edit Room.

    From within the Edit Room screen you will find the same options that exist when creating a new Room. For detailed information about each field in the Edit Room screen please visit the Create New Room help page.

    Please Note: Once the Start Date and Time for an Virtual classroom has passed you will no longer be able to edit the Room Availability (Start/end dates)

    Edit Rooms

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Delete Rooms

    To delete single Virtual Classroom session, click the down arrow to the right of the room you would like to delete then click Delete Room.

    To delete multiple Virtual Classrooms, place a check mark to the left of each room you would like to delete, then click the Delete button at the top of the list of rooms.

    Delete Room confirmation screen will pop up to confirm the deletion of the room(s).  

    View Archives

    To view an archived recording for a Virtual classroom do the following:-

    Click the down arrow to the right of the room containing the recording you want to view, then select View Archives.

    All archived recordings for the selected Virtual classroom can be accessed when you click the name of the recording you want to view and choose Archive tab

    Note: After clicking the name of the recording, a Java download will start. The Internet Browser you are using will determine what the messaging of the download prompt looks like, but the objective is to open the Java download to start the playback of the archive.

     

    Managing Archives

    Editing Archive Visibility

    The Visibility of an archived recording is initially determined by the type of Virtual classroom you created. If you created a Public Online Room, your recording will be Public (available to everybody in the space), and if you created a Restricted room the visibility of the recording will be Restricted (invisible to all indviduals who are not attendees of the session).

    To modify Visibility of an archived Virtual classroom session:

    1. Click the down arrow to the right of the room containing the recording you want to view, then select View Archives.
    2. Click the pencil icon, in the Visibility column, to the right of the room you want to edit.
    3. Click the down arrow and select either Public or Restricted.
    4. Click the Apply button.

    Deleting an Archive 

    To delete an archived Virtual classroom session:

    Important: Deleting Virtual classroom archive will permanently remove access to the session for you and all participants and is not reversible. Be certain you want the session deleted before clicking the Delete confirmation button.

    1. Click the down arrow to the right of the room containing the recording you want to view, then select View Archives.
    2. Click the blue trash can, located in the Action column, to the right of the archive you want to delete.
    3. Click the blue Delete button to confirm the deletion of the archived session.