Text Size
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

Managing chat session archives

The chat’s archives stores each chat session, where you can view it at a later time.

The system archives a chat session once all chat members leave the room or after more than 20 minutes of inactivity. Chats appear in the Chat Sessions list.

 

Access an archived chat session

  1. On the Chat Room List page, click View Sessions from the context menu beside the chat you want to view.

    Note  For a general chat, you must be in the org unit where you created the general chat to see its session archives.

  2. Click the link in the Start Date column.
  3. When you are done reviewing the session, click Done.

 

Delete a chat session

  1. On the Chat Room List page, click View Sessions from the context menu beside the chat you want to view.
  2. Select the check boxes for the sessions you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

Note  For personal chats, only the chat’s creator can delete sessions from the archives.

 

Print an active chat session

  1. Inside the active chat, click Print.
  2. Click Print, then click Close.

 

Print an archived chat session

  1. Access an archived chat session.
  2. Click Print.
  3. Click Print, then click Close.